Change Location × Miami

    Recent Locations

      ASPA South Florida 2019 Annual Awards Reception in Miami

      • ASPA South Florida 2019 Annual Awards Reception Photo #1
      1 of 1
      June 20, 2019

      Thursday   6:00 PM

      1111 Parrot Jungle Trail
      Miami, Florida 33132

      • No Performers Listed
      ASPA South Florida 2019 Annual Awards Reception

      Join the ASPA South Florida Chapter on Thursday, June 20, 2019, 6-9 pm at Jungle Island as we honor outstanding contributions in the public sector! The 2019 Award Recipients are:  Public Organization of the Year - Miami-Dade College Advocacy/Civic Engagement of the Year - FANM Fanm Ayisyen Nan Miyami Inc/ Haitian Women of Miami Public Administrator of the Year - Jessica Keller, Assistant Director of Public Works, City of Coral Gables Elected Official of the Year - Barbara Jordan, County Commissioner, District One, Miami-Dade County Student Member of the Year - Steven Inneh, Florida International University Chapter Member of the Year - Emeline Alexis-Schulz, PhD Non-Profit of the Year - National Organization of Black Law Enforcement Executives (NOBLE) –South Florida Chapter Educator of the Year - Agatha Caraballo, PhD, Florida International University Lifetime Achievement - Alina Hudak, Deputy Mayor, Miami-Dade County Presidential Achievement Award - Daniel Junior, Director, Miami-Dade Department of Corrections & Rehabilitation Rising Star Award - Michael A. Sarasti, Chief Information Officer/Director IT, City of Miami   Please RSVP at by June 17th Cost: $50 ASPA Members/ Non-Profits/ Students, $60 – Non-Members, $500 – Table of 10, Parking - $8 (not included)

      Categories: Politics & Activism

      Event details may change at any time, always check with the event organizer when planning to attend this event or purchase tickets.